Live Support

About Us

The Asian Football Confederation (AFC) is the governing body of Asian football and one of the six Confederations making up FIFA. AFC has 46 Member Associations and these represent more than half of the world's population. The AFC was formed in 1954. Its headquarters is in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

The AFC is responsible for running football in Asia. Among its various responsibilities are: regulating the game, drafting new laws to improve the sport, implementing the law, boosting grassroots and youth football, and conducting major competitions.
The current President of AFC is Mohamed Bin Hammam, who is from Qatar.

AFC's 46 Member Associations are:

  • The East region has China, Hong Kong, DPR Korea, Korea Republic, Guam, Japan, Chinese Taipei, Macau and Mongolia.
  • The West has Iraq, Bahrain, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, UAE and Yemen.
  • In the South and Central zone are Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Iran, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan.
  • Last but not the least, the ASEAN zone has Australia, Brunei, Cambodia, Timor-Leste, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, The Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam.

We just cover the West - Middle East.

Important AFC Competitions

  • AFC Asian CupTM
  • AFC Women's Asian Cup
  • FIFA World Cup (Asian) Qualification
  • AFC U-19 Championship
  • AFC U-16 Championship
  • AFC U-16 and U-19 Women's Championship
  • AFC Futsal Championship
  • AFC Champions League
  • AFC Cup